German Airforce & BDLI

readiness to serve in the team

Task

The successful cooperation between the „Luftwaffe“ (Airforce) and the defense technology companies of the German aerospace industry was to be conceived, designed and implemented in this first cooperation pavilion at the ILA Berlin Airshow.

Idea & Design

The biggest challenge was to integrate the different demands and contents of all involved in a content-wise and visually coherent umbrella concept. This was achieved through an attention-grabbing main idea, which should make this cooperation of all participants directly tangible for the visitors.

The concept allows the visitor to enter a "workshop" that makes cooperation through live demonstrations visible and perceptible to everyone.

ILA 2012 - Opening Round Tour - Pavillon of the German Armed Forces - Dr. Angela Merkel, Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany; Waldemar Pawlak, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Economic Affairs of the Republic of Poland (l.t.r.)

Success

After winning the competition with a consistent exhibition concept, the completed cooperation pavilion of Luftwaffe and BDLI was also convincing - as was Chancellor Angela Merkel, who visits the pavilion at the ILA on a yearly basis.

LUFTWAFFE & BDLI

EINSATZBEREITSCHAFT IM TEAM ZEIGEN

AUFGABE

Die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Luftwaffe und wehrtechnischen Unternehmen der deutschen Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie sollte in diesem ersten Kooperationspavillon auf der ILA Berlin Airshow konzipiert, gestaltet und realisiert werden.

IDEE & DESIGN

Die größte Herausforderung war, die unterschiedlichen Ansprüche und Inhalte aller Beteiligten in einem inhaltlich und visuell schlüssigen Dachkonzept zu integrieren. Dies gelang durch eine aufmerksamkeitsstarke Leitidee, die diese Kooperation aller Beteiligten für die Besucher unmittelbar erleb- und erfahrbar machen sollte.

Das Konzept lässt den Besucher in eine „Werkstatt“ eintreten, die die Zusammenarbeit durch Live-Vorführungen für jeden sicht- und spürbar macht.

ILA 2012 - Eröffnungs-Rundgang - Einsatzpavilion Bundeswehr - Dr. Angela Merkel, Bundeskanzlerin der Bundesrepublik Deutschland; Waldemar Pawlak, Stellvertretender Ministerpräsident und Wirtschaftsminister Republik Polen (v.l.n.r.)

Erfolg

Nachdem wir mit einem konsistenten Ausstellungskonzept den Wettbewerb gewonnen hatten, überzeugte dann auch der fertig gestellte Kooperationspavillon von Luftwaffe und BDLI - ebenso die Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel, die den Pavillon bei zur ILA jählich besucht.